Game of Expectation

This world has failed yet again
to fullfill my expectations

now i am scared to my core to trust anyone anymore

i am on my way to become bitter
trying to harden my heart
playing hard
trying to hold the pain and smile

and i pause

what am i doing !! is this me truly !!
its exhausting..

so i fall on my knees
with total surrenderence in heart

and recollect
“Cursed are those who put their trust in mere humans, who rely on human
strength and turn their hearts away from the LORD.” Jeremiah 15:4

Expectation by Aastha

Leave a Reply

